Larry and the Training Department are heading out to Austin, TX for the next Instructor Training Session and ECD Kick-off! Join them for an insightful time of knowledge and math magic!

Instructor Training Session on March 24, 2018

Purpose of Instructor Training:

Our single-day Instructor Training is designed to educate, inspire, and motivate your Instructors. They will have an exciting opportunity to take their teaching skills to the next level—under the guidance of the master himself, Larry!

NOTE: Franchisees and Center Directors, much of the material we are presenting on will cover topics already addressed at Initial and Center Director Training; however, if you would like to accompany your Instructors and join in, feel free to do so!


Courtyard by Marriott, Austin Downtown/Convention Center

300 E. 4th Street

Austin, TX 78701


March 24, 2018

3:00pm – 7:00pm CST

(11am – 2pm HST, 1pm – 5pm PST, 2pm – 6pm MST, 4pm – 8pm EST)

How To Register:

To register for the In-Person Instructor Training at Mathnasium HQ, please follow this link to MU (you may be prompted to login) and click “Request”.

To register for the Online Instructor Training, please follow this link to MU (you may be prompted to login) and click “Request.”

You may also register by going to the MU Event Calendar on the MU homepage (bottom right-hand corner). Go to the desired training date and click on either the Online Instructor Training or (In-Person) Instructor Training links. Once you are in the Event, click “Request” to register.

The registration deadline will be Friday, March 23, 2018.

Once Registered:

Prior to the event, the Training Department will be sending out emails to confirmed attendees pertaining to the following topics:

  • Remote attendees’ login information & tech specs
  • Required reading and assignments – All attendees must read Larry’s documents prior to attending.

ECD Training Kick-Off on March 25, 2018

Purpose of ECD Training:

Experienced Center Director Training is mandatory for any existing employee that has been promoted to a Center Director position. A promoted employee, regardless of the title held, who assumes the responsibility of any of the following items is considered a “Center Director” for training purposes and must follow the hiring and training guidelines required of a Center Director, including Center Director Training, along with its prerequisites, and complete the required Readiness Training:

  • Enrolling students (selling the program to parents)
  • Supervising, managing, or training staff
  • Involvement in Center marketing decisions


All attendees are required to have worked at a Mathnasium Center for at least six months prior to attending Experienced Center Director Training. Additionally, attendees must complete the “Center Director Training” curriculum prior to attending.

Schedule for ECD Training:

This program features six sessions spread out over six weeks:

  • Day 1 (Sunday)Kick-off Day— In-Person in Austin, TX or Online Instruction from 9am – 6pm CST (5am – 2pm HST, 7am – 4pm PST, 8am – 5pm MST, 10am – 7pm EST).


Courtyard by Marriott, Austin Downtown/ Convention Center

300 E. 4th Street

Austin, TX 78701

  • Days 2 through 5 (Thursdays)Online-only instruction broadcast between 9am – 12pm PST. Each session will cover a different microsystem.
  • Day 6 (Thursday)Certification DayOnline-only; between 9am – 12pm PST. Attendees will get to practice and perfect instructor interviews, MATH model, coaching role plays, parent discussions, and care call role plays.

Trainees must attend all six sessions (23 hours total) in order to receive certification. Any missed session must be made up during the next cycle before becoming certified.

How to Register:

To register for all six sessions, please go to the Events Calendar in Mathnasium University that is located on the bottom right-hand corner of the homepage. Clicking anywhere on the calendar widget will open the calendar. Please complete the following steps once in the Calendar:

  1. Click on the desired session name. Please note that trainees must register for each of the six sessions individually (1 Sunday Kick-off event and 5 Thursday sessions).
  2. Then, click “Request”.

The registration deadline will be Tuesday, March 20, 2018.

Please feel free to email the Training Team at if you have any questions. We look forward to a great training year ahead!

The Training Department reserves the right to change the calendar at their discretion. Any schedule changes will be announced prior to the scheduled date.