Online Experienced Center Director (ECD) Training Kick-Off Starts on Tuesday, September 11th

IMPORTANT:

All attendees are required to have worked at a Mathnasium Center for at least six months prior to attending Experienced Center Director Training.

Be sure to register to all 7 online sessions on Mathnasium University to reserve your spot.

Purpose of ECD Training:

Experienced Center Director Training is mandatory for any existing employee that has been promoted to a Center Director position. A promoted employee, regardless of the title held, who assumes the responsibility of any of the following items is considered a “Center Director” for training purposes and must follow the hiring and training guidelines required of a Center Director, including Center Director Training, along with its prerequisites, and complete the required Readiness Training:

  • Enrolling students (selling the program to parents)
  • Supervising, managing, or training staff
  • Involvement in Center marketing decisions

Schedule for ECD Training:

This program features seven online sessions spread out over seven weeks:

  • September 11 (Tuesday)Kick-Off Day — Online Instruction from 9:00 am – 12:00 am PST.
  • September 18, September 25, October 2, October 9, October 16 (5 Tuesdays): Online Instruction broadcast from 9:00 am – 12:00 pm PST. Each session will cover a different microsystem.
  • October 23 (Tuesday)Certification Day — Online from 9:00 am – 12:00 pm PST. Attendees will get to practice and perfect instructor interviews, MATH model, coaching role plays, parent discussions, and care call role plays.

Trainees must attend all seven sessions (21 hours total) in order to receive certification. Any missed session must be made up during the next cycle before becoming certified.

How to Register:

To register for all seven sessions, please go to the Events Calendar in Mathnasium University that is located on the bottom right-hand corner of the homepage. Clicking anywhere on the calendar widget will open the calendar. Please complete the following steps once in the Calendar:

  1. Click on the desired session name. Please note that trainees must register for each of the seven sessions individually (1 Tuesday Kick-Off event and 6 Tuesday sessions).
  2. Then, click “Request”.

The registration deadline will be Friday, September 7.

Instructor Training Session on Saturday, September 15th OR Sunday, September 16

New Jersey, Larry and the Training Team are coming to you! Join them for an insightful time of knowledge and math magic!

Purpose of Instructor Training:

Our single-day Instructor Training is designed to educate, inspire, and motivate your Instructors. They will have an exciting opportunity to take their teaching skills to the next level—under the guidance of the master himself, Larry!

NOTE: Franchisees and Center Directors, much of the material we are presenting on will cover topics already addressed at Initial and Center Director Training; however, if you would like to accompany your Instructors and join in, feel free to do so!

Location:

Courtyard Newark Downtown

858 Broad Street

Newark, NJ 07102

Date/Time:

Saturday, September 15th

3:00pm – 7:00pm EDT

(9am – 1pm HDT, 12pm – 4pm PDT, 1pm – 5pm MDT, 2pm – 6pm CDT)

OR

Sunday, September 16th*

9:00am – 1:00pm EDT

(3am – 7am HDT, 6am – 10am PDT, 7am – 11am MDT, 8am – 12pm CDT)

*A 15-person minimum is required for our Sunday training. If this number is not met, this session will be cancelled.

Due to an event downtown, we highly advise taking the rail to the Instructor Training. Nearby rail stations are Newark Penn Station and Military Park Station.

How To Register:

For the Saturday session:

To register for the In-Person Instructor Training in Newark, please follow this link to MU (you may be prompted to login) and click “Request”.

To register for the Online Instructor Training, please follow this link to MU (you may be prompted to login) and click “Request.”

For the Sunday session:

To register for the In-Person Instructor Training in Newark, please follow this link to MU (you may be prompted to login) and click “Request”.

To register for the Online Instructor Training, please follow this link to MU (you may be prompted to login) and click “Request.”

You may also register by going to the MU Event Calendar on the MU homepage (bottom right-hand corner). Go to the desired training date and click on either the Online Instructor Training or (In-Person) Instructor Training links. Once you are in the Event, click “Request” to register.

The registration deadline will be Friday, September 14.

Once Registered:

Prior to the event, the Training Department will be sending out emails to confirmed attendees pertaining to the following topics:

  • Remote attendees’ login information & tech specs
  • Required reading and assignments – All attendees must read Larry’s documents prior to attending.
  • If Sunday’s Instructor Training is cancelled due to low attendance, we will send notification to those registered two days prior to the Sunday session.

Please feel free to email the Training Team at training@mathnasium.com if you have any questions!

The Training Department reserves the right to change the calendar at their discretion. Any schedule changes will be announced prior to the scheduled date.

(End)