As a follow up to our post on Matters earlier this week, please see the following information for more updates!

2019 Training Calendar – Clarification about Stage 2

As you may have noticed in the released 2019 Training Calendar, beginning in 2019, our Stage 2 for Initial Training will be shortened from 3 days to 2 days. The content will remain the same but the format will change. If you have any questions or need further clarification, please email training@mathnasium.com.

UPDATE: Instructor Training Sessions will now be on Saturday, November 17 AND Sunday, November 18!

Good news! Due to the overwhelming response, we have decided to add an additional training day on Sunday, November 18. The Sunday session will run 10:00am – 2:00pm ET.

If you’re already registered for Saturday, you are able to switch to Sunday if it is more convenient. Please select the session in your transcript, and click on “Withdraw” to unregister. Then, you can register for the Sunday session as you normally do.

Location:

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

1 Harbour Square

Toronto, ON M5J6, Canada

Date/Time:

Saturday, November 17th

3:00pm – 7:00pm ET

(9am – 1pm HT, 12pm – 4pm PT, 1pm – 5pm MT, 2pm – 6pm CT)

OR

Sunday, November 18th *

10:00am – 2:00pm ET

(4am – 8am HT, 7am – 11am PT, 8am – 12pm MT, 9am – 1pm CT)

*A 15-person minimum is required for our Sunday training. If this number is not met, this session will be cancelled.

How To Register:

For the Saturday session (November 17):

To register for the In-Person Instructor Training in Toronto, please follow this link to MU (you may be prompted to login) and click “Request”.

To register for the Online Instructor Training, please follow this link to MU (you may be prompted to login) and click “Request.”

For the Sunday session (November 18):

To register for the In-Person Instructor Training in Newark, please follow this link to MU (you may be prompted to login), and click “Request”.

To register for the Online Instructor Training, please follow this link to MU (you may be prompted to login), and click “Request.”

You may also register by going to the MU Event Calendar on the MU homepage (bottom right-hand corner). Go to the desired training date, and click on either the Online Instructor Training or (In-Person) Instructor Training links. Once you are in the Event, click “Request” to register.

The registration deadline will be Friday, November 16th.

Once Registered:

Prior to the event, the Training Department will be sending out emails to confirmed attendees pertaining to the following topics:

  • Remote attendees’ login information & tech specs
  • Required reading and assignments – All attendees must read Larry’s documents prior to attending.

Please feel free to email the Training Team at training@mathnasium.com if you have any questions!

The Training Department reserves the right to change the calendar at their discretion. Any schedule changes will be announced prior to the scheduled date.

(End)